Three Hyderabad FC players named in India squad for Nepal friendlies

Stimac includes Sana, Akash and Yasir in 25-man team

Hyderabad: Three Hyderabad FC players made the cut as National Team Coach Igor Stimac named his 25-man squad for India’s upcoming friendlies against Nepal in September.

The defensive duo Chinglensana Konsham and Akash Mishra, along with playmaker Mohammad Yasir who are currently a part of the National Team Camp in Kolkata were all named in the travelling list announced on Friday.

The Blue Tigers are set to play Nepal in back-to-back friendlies on the 2nd and the 5th of September in Kathmandu. The team is currently training in Kolkata and is set to leave for the Nepalese capital on the August 30.

The Squad

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu.

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Chinglensana Konsham, Mandar Rao Dessai, Akash Mishra, Rahul Bheke, Subhasish Bose, Seriton Fernandes.

Midfielders: Lalengmawia, Bipin Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Sahal Abdul Samad, Brandon Fernandes, Liston Colaco, Mohammad Yasir, Glan Martins, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Jeakson Singh, Pronay Halder.

Forwards: Manvir Singh, Rahim Ali, Sunil Chhetri, Farukh Choudhary.

Share this
Further Reading